Position papers
  Working Groups
 General Info
  nanoICT HUB
 Contact Us




Position papers
E-Nano Newsletter
  • "Graphene Position Paper", by F. Bonaccorso, J. Coraux, C. Ewels, G. Fiori, A. C. Ferrari, J-C. Gabriel, M. Garcia-Hernandez, J. Kinaret, M. Lemme, D. Neumaier, V. Palermo, A. Zenasni, S. Roche

    "Annex - Graphene vs carbon nanotubes in electronic devices", by Y. Hee Lee

E-Nano Newsletter
Issue 24
  • "Position paper on nanophotonics and nanophononics", by C. M Sotomayor Torres and J. Ahopelto
  • "Nanoelectromechanical systems (NEMS)", by V. Auzelyte, L. G. Villanueva, N. Barniol, F. Perez-Murano, W. J. Venstra, Herre S. J. van der Zant, G. Abadal, L. Nicu, V. Savu, M. Muoth, C. Hierold, J. Brugger
  • "Conducting metallic nanowires for flexible transparent electrodes", by J-P. Simonato


E-Nano Newsletter
Issue 22
  • "Atomic Scale and Single Molecule Logic Gate Technologies (AtMol)", by C. Joachim
  • "Heat dissipation in nanometer-scale ridges", by P.-O. Chapuis, A. Shchepetov, M. Prunnila, S. Laakso, J. Ahopelto and C. M. Sotomayor Torres
  • "The raise up of UHV atomic scale interconnection machines", by J. S. Prauzner-Bechcicki, D. Martrou, C. Troadec, S. Gauthier, M. Szymonski and C. Joachim


E-Nano Newsletter
Issue 20/21
  • "Carbon Nanotubes.", by W. I. Milne et al.
  • "European Research Roadmap for Nanoelectronics.", by F. Balestra.
  • Report nanoICT Graphene and Nanotubes Session - TNT2010, by S. Roche.
  • Phonons and Fluctuations Meeting, by J. Ahopelto.
  • International Summer School Son et Lumière, by C. M. Sotomayor Torres.


E-Nano Newsletter
Issue 19
  • "Simulating the structural, electronicand transport properties of silicon nanowires" by Xavier Cartoixà and Riccardo Rurali
  • "Field Emission Resonances at Tip/Mercapto-alkylferrocene/Au Interfaces" by Lars Müller-Meskamp, Silvia Karthäuser, Harold J. W.Zandvliet, Melanie Homberger, Ulrich Simon and Rainer Waser
  • "nanoICT BioICT WG " by Jean-Pierre Aimé


E-Nano Newsletter
Special Issue 17/18
  • "Semiconductor nanowires: Status of the field - research and applications."
    List of experts / Contributors: With the core of this report based on the final publishable report from the EU/IST funded NODE-project, basically all 12 partners of this program have contributed in different ways. Most significant have been the overall coordination by C.Thelander and L. Samuelson (Lund University) and thesite leaders of the 12 partners: L-F. Feiner (Philips), W.Riess (IBM), G. Curatola (NXP), L. Ledebo (QuMat),W. Weber (NamLab, previously Qimonda), J. Eymery(CEA), U. Gösele (MPI), P. Vereecken (IMEC), L. P. Kou-wenhoven (TU Delft), A. Forchel (Univ. Würzburg), A.Tredicucci (SNS-Pisa). Other people that have contributed are V. Zwiller (TU Delft), J-C Harmand and P. Caroff(LPN-CNRS), J. Johansson, C. Prinz, J. Tegenfeldt, K.Deppert and H. Linke (Lund Univ.)

E-Nano Newsletter
Issue 16
  • "Status of Modelling for Nanoscale Information Processing and Storage Devices." by M. Macucci, S. Roche, A. Correia, J. Greer, X. Bouju, M. Brandbyge, J. J. Saenz, M. Bescond, D. Rideau, P. Blaise, D. Sanchez-Portal, J. Iñiguez, G. Cuniberti and H. Sevincli
  • "Atomic & Molecular Scale Devices and Systems and Bio-Chemistry Based Information Systems." Expert Consultation Workshop: 22 & 23 October 2009, Brussels (Belgium).

E-Nano Newsletter
Issue 14
  • "Nanoelectromechanical Systems (NEMS)" by G. Villanueva, J. Arcamone, G. Abadal, L. Nicu, F. Pérez-Murano,H. Van der Zant, P. Andreucci, C. Hierold and J. Brugger
  • "Mono-molecular electronics on a surface: challenges and opportunities" by C. Joachim, J. Bonvoisin, X. Bouju, E. Dujardin, A. Gourdon, L.Grill, M. Maier, D. Martrou, G. Meyer, J.-P. Poizat, D. Riedel and M. Szymonski.

E-Nano Newsletter
Issue 13
  • "Carbon Nanotubes" by W.I. Milne, M. Mann, J. Dijon, P. Bachmann, J. McLaughlin, J.Robertson, K.B.K. Teo, A. Lewalter, M. de Souza, P. Boggild, ABriggs, K. Bo Mogensen, J.-C. P. Gabriel, S. Roche and R.Baptist.
  • "Current Status of Modelling for Nanoscale Information Processing and Storage Devices" by M. Macucci, S. Roche, A. Correia, J. Greer, X. Bouju, M.Brandbyge, J. Saenz, M. Bescond, D. Rideau, P. Blaise, D. Sanchez-Portal and G. Cuniberti.

© Phantoms Foundation 2024